• de
  • en
 
17.06.2023

THE ULTIMATE GLOBAL TRAIL RUNNING WORLD SERIES 

UTMB® World Series is the world’s ultimate trail-running circuit that unites the sport’s biggest stars and amateur runners through the best, leading international events in the most stunning locations. Built on a passion for the mountains with sustainability at its heart, UTMB® World Series gives all trail runners the chance to experience the UTMB® adventure across the world. It is the only place where runners can begin their quest to UTMB® Mont-Blanc and the UTMB® World Series Finals. 

HOW TO QUALIFY 

As a UTMB World Series Event, mozart 100 by UTMB® provides you opportunities to access the UTMB World Series Final, the OCC, CCC or UTMB, in Mont-Blanc, France, via: 

  • A lottery place, earned through collection of Running Stones
  • Sporting performance, with the top three finishers in male and female category in mozart 100 earning a place at the CCC and the mozart Marathon for the OCC. 

 Learn more about qualification for the UTMB World Series Finals here 

  • UTMB® World Series Finals 

The UTMB® World Series Finals will be held in the three key distances of the UTMB® Mont-Blanc – known as the OCC (50k), CCC® (100k) and UTMB® (100M). To qualify for a place at the Finals, trail runners must compete in at least one of the UTMB® World Series Events or UTMB® World Series Majors, where they can collect Running Stones for use in the lottery, or be rewarded for their performance with direct access. 

The UTMB® World Series men’s and women’s titles will be awarded at these three races. 

  • UTMB® World Series Majors & UTMB® World Series Events 

UTMB® World Series Events are the best trail running events on the planet and are organized to the highest quality standards, giving runners the chance to immerse themselves in the UTMB® experience on all continents. 

Each year, three of these events will be given the status of UTMB® World Series Majors, becoming continental Series finals in the Americas, Europe and in Asia/Oceania. 

  • UTMB® Index Races 

The gateway to UTMB® World Series with thousands of races which are open to all. 

Participating in a UTMB® Index Race is not mandatory to begin your adventure in the Series but runners who do take part will benefit from privileged access to UTMB® World Series Events and UTMB® World Series Majors. 

 

THE LOTTERY THROUGH THE COLLECTION OF RUNNING STONES 

Runners must have collected at least 1 Running Stone over the past two years to enter the lottery for one of the three UTMB® World Series Finals – OCC, CCC® and UTMB®. Runners will also need to have a valid UTMB® Index for the distance of their choice. 

Running Stones accumulate over time, have no expiry, and each Running Stone gives an additional chance to be selected via the lottery. The Running Stones are awarded exclusively to finishers of UTMB® World Series Events and UTMB® World Series Majors in the 20K, 50K, 100K or 100M category. 

Running Stones can only be used to enter the lottery for one race of the UTMB® World Series Finals per year. If the athlete is not drawn, they may use their Running Stones to enter the lottery for a subsequent edition of the race of their choice, provided they have a valid UTMB® Index in the relevant category. 

 

KM

Category

 

Finisher mozart 100

105km

100K

3 Running Stones

Finisher mozart Ultra

75km

100K

3 Running Stones

Finisher mozart Marathon

41km

50K

2 Running Stones

Finisher mozart Light

31km

20K

1 Running Stone

Finisher mozart Half Marathon

21km

20K

1 Running Stone

 

 

UTMB INDEX 

A valid UTMB® Index is obtained by completing a race in a UTMB® World Series Event, UTMB® World Series Major or a labelled UTMB® Index Race in the 20K, 50K, 100K or 100M categories. 

To validate their registration for the OCC lottery, runners must have a valid UTMB® Index in the 20K, 50K, 100K or 100M category. To validate their entry into the CCC® lottery, runners must have a valid UTMB® Index in the 50K, 100K or 100M category. To validate their registration for the UTMB® lottery, runners must have a valid UTMB® Index in the 100K or 100M category. 

 

SPORTING PERFORMANCE 

To participate in the UTMB® World Series Finals, the best athletes on the planet must qualify for the UTMB® World Series Majors or UTMB® World Series Events races over a period of 15 months. This allows elite runners to optimize their season or their recovery periods. 

The first 10 men and women on the UTMB® World Series Majors, as well as the first 3 men and women on the UTMB® World Series Events in each of the 50K, 100K and 100M categories, will win a place at the UTMB® World Series Finals in the equivalent category. They will have the possibility to change category for the Final if they wish. To do this, they must inform the UTMB® Mont-Blanc organization before mid-June, indicating the reasons for the request. 

If a runner does not wish to use their entry to one of the UTMB® World Series Finals – or does not need it because they already have a bib – their entry will be redistributed by mid June. These entries – as well as all of those which become available for any other reason – will be offered to runners who have completed at least one race in the 50K, 100K or 100M categories of the UTMB® World Series Events or UTMB® World Series Majors in the previous year and will be selected according to the best UTMB® Index. In this instance, if a runner does not use their entry, it will be offered to the next ranked runner, and so on until all available access is distributed. 

For races that take place less than three months before the UTMB® World Series Finals, any qualified elite runner can choose whether to participate in the UTMB® World Series Finals the same year or the following year. For runners who decide to take part in the Final the following year to that in which they qualified, we may consider granting a wild card for a shorter race in the qualifying year. 

 

2022 CALENDAR

• de
  • en
 
17.06.2023

DIE ULTIMATIVE GLOBALE TRAILRUNNING WORLD SERIES

Die UTMB® World Series umfasst die weltweit besten Veranstaltungen, die an einzigartigen Orten und in unberührter Natur ausgetragen werden, mit dem Ziel die besten Trail- und Amateurläufer*innen zusammenzubringen. Die UTMB® World Series basiert auf einer Leidenschaft für die Berge mit dem Thema Nachhaltigkeit im Mittelpunkt und gibt allen Trailrunner*innen weltweit die Möglichkeit, das UTMB®-Abenteuer zu erleben und ihre Reise zum UTMB® Mont-Blanc und den UTMB® World Series Finals zu beginnen. 

Qualifikationssystem 

Als UTMB World Series Event bietet mozart 100 by UTMB® die Möglichkeit an den UTMB World Series Finals, dem OCC und CCC, in Mont-Blanc, Frankreich, teilzunehmen, über: 

  • Einen Lotterieplatz, verdient durch das Sammeln von Running Stones
  • Sportliche Leistung: Die drei Erstplatzierten bei den Männern und Frauen beim mozart 100 erhalten einen Startplatz für CCC, und beim mozart Marathon für OCC.

Erfahre mehr über das Qualifikationssystem für die UTMB World Series Finals hier 

  • UTMB® World Series Finals 

Die UTMB® World Series Finals werden in den drei Hauptdistanzen des UTMB® Mont-Blanc ausgetragen – bekannt als OCC (50 km), CCC® (100 km) und UTMB® (100 m). Um sich für die Finals zu qualifizieren, müssen Trailrunner*innen an mindestens einem der UTMB® World Series Events oder UTMB® World Series Majors teilnehmen, wo sie Running Stones für die Lotterie sammeln, oder sich mit ihrer Leistung direkt qualifizieren können.

Die Titel der UTMB® World Series bei den Männern und Frauen werden bei diesen drei Rennen vergeben.

  • UTMB® World Series Majors & UTMB® World Series Events 

UTMB® World Series Events sind die besten Trailrunning-Events der Welt und werden nach höchsten Qualitätsstandards organisiert, sodass Läufer*innen auf allen Kontinenten in das UTMB®-Erlebnis eintauchen können.

Jedes Jahr erhalten drei dieser Veranstaltungen den Status von UTMB® World Series Majors und werden zu kontinentalen Serienfinals in Amerika, Europa und Asien/Ozeanien. 

  • UTMB® Index Races 

Das Tor zur UTMB® World Series mit Tausenden von Rennen, die für alle offen sind.

Die Teilnahme an einem UTMB® Index Race ist nicht zwingend erforderlich, um das Abenteuer in der Serie zu beginnen. Läufer*innen, die an einem Qualifier Event teilnehmen, profitieren von einem Priority-Zugang zu den UTMB® World Series Events und den UTMB® World Series Majors.

 

DIE LOTTERIE UND DAS SAMMELN VON RUNNING STONES

Läufer*innen müssen über einen Zeitraum von zwei Jahren mindestens 1 Running Stone gesammelt haben, um an der Lotterie für eines der drei UTMB® World Series Finals – OCC, CCC® und UTMB® – teilnehmen zu können, und zudem einen gültigen UTMB®-Index für die Distanz ihrer Wahl besitzen.

Running Stones sammeln sich im Laufe der Zeit an, haben kein Verfallsdatum und jeder Running Stone bietet eine zusätzliche Chance, über die Lotterie ausgewählt zu werden. Die Running Stones werden ausschließlich an Finisher von UTMB® World Series Events und UTMB® World Series Majors in den Kategorien 20 km, 50 km, 100 km oder 100 m vergeben.

Running Stones können nur zur Teilnahme an der Lotterie für ein Rennen der UTMB® World Series Finals pro Jahr verwendet werden. Wenn der/die Athlet*in nicht ausgelost wird, kann der Running Stones an der Lotterie für eine nachfolgende Ausgabe des Rennens genutzt werden, vorausgesetzt, ein gültiger UTMB®-Index in der entsprechenden Kategorie liegt vor.

 

KM

Category

 

Finisher mozart 100

105km

100K

3 Running Stones

Finisher mozart Ultra

75km

100K

3 Running Stones

Finisher mozart Marathon

41km

50K

2 Running Stones

Finisher mozart Light

31km

20K

1 Running Stone

Finisher mozart Half Marathon

21km

20K

1 Running Stone

 

 

UTMB INDEX 

Ein gültiger UTMB® Index wird durch die Teilnahme an einem UTMB® World Series Event, UTMB® World Series Major oder einem UTMB® Index Race in den Kategorien 20K, 50K, 100K oder 100M erlangt.

Um sich für die OCC-Lotterie zu registrieren, müssen Läufer*innen einen gültigen UTMB®-Index in der Kategorie 20K, 50K, 100K oder 100M haben. Für eine Teilnahme an der CCC®-Lotterie, müssen Läufer*innen einen gültigen UTMB®-Index in der Kategorie 50K, 100K oder 100M vorweisen können. Um sich für die UTMB®-Lotterie zu registrieren, müssen Läufer*innen einen gültigen UTMB®-Index in der Kategorie 100K oder 100M haben.

 

SPORTLICHE LEISTUNG 

Um an den UTMB® World Series Finals teilnehmen zu können, müssen sich die besten Athlet*innen der Welt über einen Zeitraum von 15 Monaten über die Rennen der UTMB® World Series Majors oder UTMB® World Series Events qualifizieren. Elite Läufer*innen können so ihre Saison oder ihre Erholungsphasen optimieren.

Die ersten 10 Männer und Frauen bei den UTMB® World Series Majors sowie die ersten 3 Männer und Frauen bei den UTMB® World Series Events in jeder der Kategorien 50K, 100K und 100M gewinnen einen Startplatz bei den UTMB® World Series Finals in der entsprechenden Kategorie. Es besteht die Möglichkeit, die Kategorie für das Finale zu wechseln. Dazu muss die Organisation der UTMB® Mont-Blanc vor Mitte Juni unter Angabe der Gründe für den Antrag informiert werden.

Wenn Läufer*innen ihren Startplatz für eines der UTMB® World Series Finals nicht verwenden möchten – oder ihn nicht benötigt, weil sie bereits einen Startplatz besitzen – wird dieser Startplatz bis Mitte Juni neu verteilt. Diese Startplätze – sowie alle, die aus anderen Gründen verfügbar werden – werden Läufer*innen angeboten, die mindestens ein Rennen in den Kategorien 50 km, 100 km oder 100 m der UTMB® World Series Events oder UTMB® World Series Majors im Vorjahr absolviert haben und werden nach dem besten UTMB®-Index ausgewählt. Wenn in diesem Fall ein*e Läufer*in seinen/ihren Startplatz nicht verwendet, wird er dem/der nächstplatzierten Läufer*in angeboten und so weiter, bis alle verfügbaren Startplätze verteilt sind.

Bei Rennen, die weniger als drei Monate vor den UTMB® World Series  Finals stattfinden, kann jede*r qualifizierte Elite-Läufer*in wählen, ob er/sie im selben Jahr oder im folgenden Jahr an den UTMB® World Series Finals teilnehmen möchte. Für Läufer*innen, die sich entscheiden, an den Finals im Folgejahr ihrer Qualifikation teilzunehmen, können wir erwägen, eine Wildcard für ein kürzeres Rennen im Qualifikationsjahr zu gewähren.

 

2022 KALENDER